What Is The Full Form Of NCR? Abbreviation NCR

Full Form Of NCR

The Full Form Of NCR

What Is The Full Form Of NCR? NCR stands for National Capital Region. It’s the metropolitan area in India that encompasses the entire territory of Delhi and urban regions of neighboring states; Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, and Rajasthan. Therefore, Delhi with the urban regions of the neighboring states is known as the National Capital Region.

It’s among the world’s largest agglomerations with a population of over 47,000,000. From the year 2011-12, the NCR including all of its states and districts created a Gross domestic product of $128.9 billion. This Gross domestic product was 7.5 percent of the total Gross domestic product of India of this season.

 Creation of the concept of NCR 

It had been recommended in the very first Master plan for Delhi a broad area of Delhi and surrounding towns must be developed as a metropolitan region to decrease the population pressure on Delhi.

Adjoining states and their districts 

Following the National Capital Region Planning Board Act, 1985, there are a total of 23 districts of adjoining states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan that contain NCR. These states and their various districts are emphasized below!
National Capital Territory of Delhi: It’s the union territory of India that covers the Delhi and New Delhi.
Haryana: The districts of Haryana which are part of NCR include:

  • Bhiwani
  • Faridabad
  • Gurgaon
  • Jhajjar (Jhajjar and Bahadurgarh)
  • Mahendragarh
  • Panipat
  • Rewari
  • Rohtak
  • Sonipat
  • Mewat
  • Palwal
  • Jind
  • Karnal
    Uttar Pradesh: The districts of Uttar Pradesh which are part of NCR are:
  • Baghpat
  • Bulandshahr
  • Gautam Buddha Nagar District (Noida and Greater Noida)
  • Ghaziabad
  • Muzaffarnagar
  • Meerut
  • Hapur
    Rajasthan: The districts of Rajasthan which are part of NCR are:
  • Alwar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here